+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: can i open pli on a dreambox 800hd clone sim 2.0.1 76

  1. #1
    DreamOem member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    can i open pli on a dreambox 800hd clone sim 2.0.1 76

    i need to ask this wich image can i used on dreambox 800hd clone 2.0.1 76??????????
    can i open pli on this box?????????
    what must i do to get that to work????????
    greetings

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Bassie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    763
    Thanks
    1,103
    Thanked 1,320 Times in 491 Posts
    Yes you can use OpenPLi, grab OpenPLi-2.1-beta-dm800-20120103 by gjstroom overhere http://www.dreamoem.com/showthread.p...2.1-beta-dm800 and also read it, then flash thru the webbrowser this image by holdng the power button, powering on the box and wait until the display says stop with a ip adress use this ip adres for flashing.
    Please join dreamoem chat, http://webchat.freenode.net/ - #dreamoem -=- irc.freenode.net Port 6667 Channel #dreamoem

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Bassie For This Useful Post:

    kargo123 (14-01-2012), mfaraj57 (14-01-2012)

  4. #3
    DreamOem member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    ok i have readed it
    now i see Be sure you have SSL84 on your box, if you get the "INVALID IMAGE (OR OLD VERSION)" error, flash SSL84 first and try again.
    i have 76 must i flash SSL 84 but and how i do it ?

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to chocoprinsje For This Useful Post:

    mfaraj57 (14-01-2012)

  6. #4
    Friend member cokesux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Left Coast, Florida USA
    Posts
    206
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 270 Times in 124 Posts
    Yes, download sim201_ssl84a.rar‎ and unrar it, flash the ssl.nfi (not ssl.bin) it contains, just as you'd flash a normal image, than proceed to flash OpenPLi...

    --

    Ps. I wonder how come ssl84b isn't posted in the 800hd ssl & drivers subforum? Regardless, ssl84a will work for this application, we just needed to get the bootloader updated to 84 so we could flash new images...
    Last edited by cokesux; 14-01-2012 at 01:08 AM.
    --
    Junior My Ass...

    webchat.freenode.net #dreamoem -=- irc.freenode.net Port 6667 Channel #dreamoem

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to cokesux For This Useful Post:

    Bassie (14-01-2012)

  8. #5
    DreamOem member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    ok i understand but how do i flash is there a tutorial for it this is the first time i will flash
    can you tell me what i must do?
    and must i when i flashed the sim201-ssl84a then OpenPLi-2.1-beta-dm800-20120103-sim201-ssl84b????????????

  9. #6
    DreamOem member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    129
    Thanks
    122
    Thanked 56 Times in 36 Posts
    Shut down your box
    disconnect power for 30 secs
    press the power button on front panel when you reconnect power
    release power button when you see "stop" on front display panel
    take a note of the dhcp ip ie 192.168.1.??
    on your pc start up Internet explorer
    in the browser address window type in http://and the ip you got from the display
    press enter
    you should then get into the web interface for your box
    cannot remember the next part exactly but I think you press flash and then go to where you have stored the image you want to flash (it should be an .nfi file) or the ssl file.
    think you then open it and then load. A few minutes later you should have your new image or new ssl on the box.
    Last edited by buzzbomb; 14-01-2012 at 02:34 AM.
    VU Solo 2 (clone), 1.8m Precision motorised dish, Invacom 0.3 twin LNB,
    Running image blackhole 207

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to buzzbomb For This Useful Post:

    sat gr (14-01-2012)

  11. #7
    DreamOem member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    ok its working again thanks for your help
    with your explanation its working realy thanks

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
View My Stats